Iceland is the most colourful small European country

Sometimes I submit a photo post, just because I’m too lazy to write. But there are occasions, when I know that everything I can write about the topic is just worthless compared to what I can show you. Of all the European countries I’ve been to, large and small, Iceland stands out as the most colourful one. Perhaps the most colourful country I’ve seen in the whole world. Look:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These 3-months old polar foxes were deserted by their mother. The wardens of the Skagfjordsskali mountain hut in Þórsmörk have found and “adopted” them.

2 Comments

Filed under Just another small European country

2 responses to “Iceland is the most colourful small European country

  1. I went to Iceland in December and I loved it so much. gorgeous country

  2. Pingback: 3 tales of European homestays | Small European Country

Comments are welcome here:

