Luxembourg is more exciting than you may think

The third country on our Grey Wave adventure was Luxembourg – the smallest we’ve visited on this tour. Since I’ve recently devoted a separate post to Luxembourg, and our stay was rather brief, I won’t devote many words to it. Save that its probably the closest place to the Dutch border where you can buy wine from the tap, and that I’ve been here a few times already in the autumn and am amazed how bloody spectacular it is.

I've caught sight of the local royals departing the palace.

I’ve caught sight of the local royals departing the palace.

Picture-perfect European scenery in Luxembourg.

Picture-perfect European scenery in Luxembourg.

The city of Luxembourg is mostly built on, in, above and around massive fortifications

The city of Luxembourg is mostly built on, in, above and around massive fortifications

The wife has infected me with her fascination for leadlight, I'm afraid.

The wife has infected me with her fascination for leadlight, I’m afraid.

The rain has gone, but the nights were becoming bitterly cold. It was time to make the big leap southward. I’ll spare you the nail-biting guessing period of not knowing where we went – it was France, of course, but a rather special part of France. Details coming up soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Europe, Travel

One response to “Luxembourg is more exciting than you may think

  1. Pingback: Am I practicing what I preach? Hell yeah! | Small European Country

Comments are welcome here:

